South Africa

History of Rhodes
Rhodes owes its unique character among South African universities to a combination of factors - historical, geographical, cultural and architectural. Its history is a chronicle of the people whose intellect, vision and

Stellenbosch University is recognised as one of the four top research universities in South Africa. It takes pride in the fact that it has one of the country’s highest proportions of postgraduate students of which almost ten percent are

The North-West University is a newly merged institution from 1 January 2004  onwards with four campuses at Potchefstroom, Mafikeng, Vanderbijlpark and Mankwe. The Potchefstroom Campus (founded in 1869) is the largest, and the head office

The roots of UCT lie in the establishment of the South African College, a boys' school, in 1829. In 1874 the tertiary education part split off into the University and the younger students into the South African College Schools.
UCT moved

The University of Pretoria is a public university in Pretoria, the administrative and de facto capital of South Africa. Since 1996 the university has produced more research outputs every year than any other institution of higher learning in t

The University of the North was established in 1959 under the apartheid regime's policy of separate ethnically-based institutions of higher learning policy. The university was sited at Turfloop farm about 40 km east of Pietersburg. The town t

Rhodes University
Soth Africa, Western Cape
Stellenbosch University
Soth Africa, Western Cape
North-West University
Soth Africa, Potchefstroom
University of Cape Town
Soth Africa, Capetown
University of Pretoria
Soth Africa, Pritoria
University of Limpopo
Soth Africa, Medunsa